Emergency Medical Systems and Highway Safety

State-designated Trauma Centers by Region

Region 1 City Level
OSF St. Anthony Medical Center Rockford I
Rockford Health System Rockford I
SwedishAmerican Heath System Rockford II
Mercy Medical Center Dubuque, IA II

Region 2 City Level
Advocate BroMenn Regional Healthcare Normal II
Galesburg Cottage Hospital Galesburg II
Genesis Medical Center- Illini Campus Silvis II
Unity Point Health - Methodist Medical Center Peoria II
OSF St. Francis Medical Center Peoria I &
I Pediatric
OSF St. Joseph Medical Center Bloomington II
OSF St. Mary's Medical Center Galesburg II
Unity Point Health - Trinity Medical Center Rock Island II

Region 3 City Level
Blessing Hospital Quincy II
Memorial Medical Center* Springfield I (2014)
St. John's Hospital* Springfield II (2014)
*Note: Memorial Medical Center and St. John’s Hospital alternate as a Level I and Level II Trauma Center every year.

Region 4 City Level
St. Louis University Hospital St. Louis, MO I
Barnes-Jewish Hospital St. Louis, MO I
SSM-Cardinal Glennon Children's Medical Center St. Louis, MO I - Pediatric
St. Louis Children's Hospital St. Louis, MO I - Pediatric

Region 5 City Level
Deaconess Hospital Evansville, IN II
St. Mary's Medical Center Evansville, IN II

Region 6 City Level
Carle Foundation Hospital Urbana I

Region 7 City Level
Advocate Christ Medical Center Oak Lawn I
Morris Hospital Morris II
Presence St. Joseph Medical Center Joliet II
Presence St. Mary's Hospital Kankakee II
Riverside Medical Center Kankakee II
Silver Cross Hospital Joliet II

Region 8 City Level
Adventist Bolingbrook Hospital Bolingbrook II
Adventist LaGrange Memorial Hospital LaGrange II
Advocate Good Samaritan Hospital Downers Grove I
Central DuPage Hospital Winfield II
Edward Hospital Naperville II
Elmhurst Memorial Hospital Elmhurst II
Adventist Glen Oaks Hospital Glendale Heights II
Loyola Health System at Gottlieb Melrose Park II
Adventist Hinsdale Hospital Hinsdale II
Loyola University Medical Center Maywood I
MacNeal Hospital Berwyn II

Region 9 City Level
Advocate Good Shepherd Barrington II
Advocate Lutheran General Hospital Park Ridge I
Alexian Brothers Medical Center Elk Grove Village II
Centegra Hospital-Woodstock Woodstock II
Centegra Hospital-McHenry McHenry II
Delnor Community Hospital Geneva II
Northwest Community Hospital Arlington Heights II
Presence Mercy Medical Center Aurora II
Presence St. Joseph Hospital Elgin II
Rush Copley Medical Center Aurora II
Advocate Sherman Hospital Elgin II
St. Alexius Medical Center Hoffman Estates II

Region 10 City Level
Advocate Condell Medical Center Libertyville I
NorthShore Evanston Hospital Evanston I
NorthShore Glenbrook Hospital Glenview II
NorthShore Highland Park Hospital Highland Park II
Northwestern Lake Forest Hospital Lake Forest II
NorthShore Skokie Hospital Skokie II
St. Francis Hospital Evanston I
Vista Medical Center East Waukegan II
UHS St. Catherine's Medical Center Pleasant Prairie, WI II

Region 11 City Level
Advocate Illinois Masonic Medical Center Chicago I
Comer Children's Hospital Chicago I - Pediatric
John H. Stroger Jr. Hospital of Cook County Chicago I & I Pediatric
Mt. Sinai Hospital Chicago I & I Pediatric
Northwestern Memorial Hospital Chicago I
Ann & Robert H. Lurie Children's Hospital Chicago I - Pediatric

Last Updated March 2014