
     
 
 
 
 
 THIRD PARTY EXAMINATION APPLICATION 
 
 Illinois Department of Public Health 
 Division of Environmental Health, Lead Abatement Program 
 525 W. Jefferson St., Springfield, IL 62761   (217)782-3517 
 
 
Applicant Name        /                    /               

Last      First   MI 
Address                       Apt#   City                   State      Zip                
 
Phone (            )     Date of Birth     SS#       
 
In accordance with the requirements of the Illinois Administrative Procedure Act, 5 ILCS 100, the Department of Public Health 
requires the disclosure of your social security number as part of the license application.   Failure to provide your social security 
number shall result in the denial of your license application. 
 
Indicate below the examination(s) you will be taking.  There is a $50  non-refundable examination fee for each discipline.  Enclose 
one check or money order that covers one or more examinations, payable to: Illinois Department of Public Health.   Employees of the 
Illinois Department of Public Health, delegate agencies, and local health departments are exempt from the examination fee. 
 

9 9 Risk Assessor ($50)           9 9 Lead Inspector($50)        9 9 Lead Supervisor($50) 
 
Enter 1st and 2nd  choices for examination dates and locations.. 

 Date of Examination Location of Examination (city) 

1st Choice   

2nd Choice   

 
If applying for more than one examination, enter 1st and 2nd choices for examination dates and locations below. 

9 9 Risk Assessor ($50)    9 9 Lead Inspector($50)          9 9 Lead Supervisor($50) 
 

 Date of Examination Location of Examination (city) 

1st Choice   

2nd Choice   

 
To be eligible to take the third party examination, submit this application along with a license application for the appropriate 
discipline, required license fee, 1"x1" photo, course completion certificate from an Illinois approved training course provider.  
Education and experience requirements applicable to the particular discipline must also be met. 
  
The applicant must pass the third party examination within six months from the date the Department approves the Third Party 
Application.  If applicant fails the third party examination the first time, he/she is eligible to take the examination a maximum of two 
more times within the six months. 
  
A $50 non-refundable examination fee must be submitted each time the examination is taken.   
 

 
I hereby certify that the information submitted is true and valid, and I 
understand that the Illinois Department of Public Health may deny my 
application for knowingly making false or fraudulent claims. 
 
 
                     ___________________ 
Signature of Applicant                                                       Date  
 

 IMPORTANT NOTICE 
 
This State Agency is requesting disclosure of information that is 
necessary to accomplish the statutory purpose as outlined under Public 
Law PA 89-831.  Disclosure of this information is mandatory. Failure 
to provide any information could result in the denial of the Third Party 
Examination.  This form has been approved by the Forms Management 
Center.  IL 482-0978 
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