

INITIAL DISPENSER LICENSE APPLICATION CHECKLIST

This checklist is a tool to ensure you have enclosed all required items for an initial hearing aid dispenser license.

□ Fees – This includes fees for additional or duplicate licenses. Additional licenses are for locations where you work more than eight hours a week. Duplicate or additional licenses are \$20 each.
☐ Child support section – You <i>must</i> circle either "am" or "am not."
■ Malpractice insurance – Current certificate of insurance, including expiration date and coverage amount and indicating specialty is <i>hearing instrument</i> <i>dispenser</i> . Audiology or audiologist is <i>not</i> acceptable unless you are an Illinois licensed audiologist.
☐ Transcripts or proof of degree must include the original stamp or seal of the college. If applicable, you must contact Parkland College and have transcripts regarding distance learning classes forwarded to this office.
☐ You have already passed the written and practical exams.

Failure to submit required items will delay processing of your application.

Fees are non refundable.



400	_080_	405	_100
410	_500	415	_200
		420	000

HEARING INSTRUMENT CONSUMER PROTECTION PROGRAM **DISPENSER LICENSE APPLICATION**

Ар	plicant's Name				
pro	ocessed (Part A, Page 3).	olete Part A. The child support section Specific law references include (225 II 682 Hearing Instrument Consumer Pro	_CS	50/ Hearing Instrument Co	•
mι	ist be accompanied by the	y, applicants must have passed both the following materials: applicable fees, pend code, Sec. 682.200 a-d).		•	
		only, complete Part A, send applicable rs must be nonmanufacturer sponsore			ing education
wil (Se	l also need to be provided	nly, complete Part A. Have Part B com d: applicable fees, proof of liability insu 682.200 a-d). Written and practical ex	iran	ce, and proof of education	al requirements
als an	o need to be provided wit other jurisdiction and valid	ions only, complete Part A, and Part C th the application: applicable fees, pro- d statement of licensing requirements,), and state verification form (Part C, p	of o	f liability insurance, proof c of of educational requirem	of current license in
0 -		TYPE OF LICENSE AN		_	
	·	you are applying and pay the appropri		. ,	
	INITIAL Application Fee License Fee (2 years) *Duplicate License (if applicate License)	\$80 \$200 plicable)		RENEWAL License Fee (2 years) **Late Fee (if applicable) *Duplicate License (if app	
	TRAINEE License Fee (6 months) *Duplicate License (if appears Additional/Duplicate License)			RECIPROCITY Application Fee License Fee Reciprocity Fee *Duplicate License (if app	\$80 \$200 \$500 licable)
ap	plication fees. Sust be postmarked by the expression of the expre				,
		TOTAL AMC ake check or money order payable to: I supporting documents to:		T ENCLOSED \$ H – Hearing Instrument F	Program.
		Illinois Department of Pub Hearing Instrument Pro 535 W. Jefferson St., Thi Springfield, IL 6276	ogra ird F	ım	

Printed by Authority of the State of Illinois P.O. #3714754 100 2/14

Fax 217-557-5324

E-mail dph.visionandhearing@illinois.gov

Telephone 217-782-4733



OFFICE USE ONLY
Check: Y N
Amount:
Type: I RN T RC

HEARING INSTRUMENT CONSUMER PROTECTION PROGRAM **DISPENSER LICENSE APPLICATION**

Part A PLEASE PRINT NAME						
TV/ NVIC	(Last)		(First)			(MI)
HOME ADDRESS	(Street or P.O. B	ox)				
	(City)				(State)	(ZIP Code)
DAYTIME PHONE	()		FAX NUMBER	()		
E-MAIL ADDRESS						
COUNTY			DATE OF BII	RTH		_ SEX: ☐ M ☐ F
HIGHEST LEVEL OF Associates Degree			☐ Ph.D./Ed.D./Au.l	D. 🚨 Othe	r	
MALPRACTIC *Applications mu			(PIRATION DATE _ ability insurance.			
		PRIMARY	BUSINESS INFORM	MATION		
BUSINESS NAME _						
BUSINESS ADDRES	SS					
CITY			STA ⁻	ΓE	ZIP	
COUNTY				_ PHONE ()	
FAX ()						



Additional locations requiring license (more than eight hours per week):

BUSINESS NAME		
BUSINESS ADDRESS		
CITY		
COUNTY	PHO	NE ()
FAX ()		
BUSINESS NAME		
BUSINESS ADDRESS		
CITY	STATE	ZIP
COUNTY	PHO	NE ()
FAX ()		
BUSINESS NAME		
BUSINESS ADDRESS		
CITY	STATE	ZIP
COUNTY	PHO	NE ()
FAX ()		
BUSINESS NAME		
BUSINESS ADDRESS		
CITY		
COUNTY		
FAX ()		\ <u> </u>



ANSWER THE FOLLOWING QUESTIONS, READ THE COMPLIANCE STATEMENT, COMPLETE THE CHILD SUPPORT PORTION AND SIGN BELOW.

□ No	☐ Yes	Have you ever pleaded no contest or been convict of the United States or of any state or territory, eve professional association, or subject to currently effect the aforementioned actions?	r been disciplined by a governmental	agency or
		If Yes: Attach a signed and detailed written explant the name of the governmental agency bringing the nary actions (e.g., fine, probation, suspension, revoof final orders concerning such matters.	charges, and the nature of any and a	II discipli-
☐ No	☐ Yes	Are you a U.S. citizen or legal alien? If legal alien,		
		indicate registration number:		
☐ No	☐ Yes	Are you free of infectious disease?		
□ No	☐ Yes	Have you been licensed in another state? If yes, w	hat state?	
CHILE	COM INCC ILLIN	INISTRATION. I AFFIRM THAT THE INFORMATION PLETE. I UNDERSTAND THE WILLFUL MAKIND MALE STATEMENT CAN BE GROUNDS FOR DISTRICT DEPARTMENT OF PUBLIC HEALTH. RT SECTION	G OF A FALSE, MISLEADING OR	
Yo Ma	mplying w u must co king a fa	tify, under penalty of perjury, that I AM / AM NOT (drith a child support order. ertify one of the above choices. Failure to certify notes that it is statement may subject you to contempt of could be statement may subject.	nay result in the denial of your applic	
Print N	ame		Dispenser #ID (if applicable)	
Signati	ure		Date	A-3