IDPH Home    A-Z List    ICC Home

State Health Improvement Plan

SHIP Implementation Coordination Council Members

Joseph Antolin Executive Director, Heartland Human Care Services, Inc.; Commissioner, Illinois Latino Family Commission  
Patricia Canessa Executive Director, Salud Latina/Latino Health
Jenifer Cartland Research Associate Professor, Child Health Data Lab-Children's Memorial Hospital
Greg Chance Administrator, Peoria City/County Public Health Department
Edwin Chandrasekar Executive Director, Asian Health Coalition
Caswell Evans Associate Dean, University of Illinois at Chicago; College of Dentistry; Illinois State Board of Health  
Margaret Gadon Director of Quality Management, IFMC-IL
Carol Gall Executive Director, Mental Health America of Illinois
Cathy Grossi Vice President Quality/ Health Policy and Regulation, Illinois Hospital Association
Martin Hatlie CEO, Project Patient Care
Roger Holloway President, Illinois Rural Health Association  
Kevin Hutchison Executive Director, St. Clair County Health Department; Member, Illinois State Board of Health
Ahlam Jbara Associate Director, Council of Islamic Organizations of Greater Chicago
Robert Kieckhefer   Retired - Blue Cross/Blue Shield/Health Care Services Corp
Tammy Lemke Illinois Children's Health Foundation
Janine Lewis Executive Director, Illinois Maternal and Child Health Coalition
Hong Liu Executive Director, Midwest Asian Health Association
David McCurdy Healthcare Ethicist, Advocate Health Care  
Maureen McHugh President, Northern Illinois Public Health Consortium
James Nelson Executive Director, Illinois Public Health Association  
Sharon Post Research Coordinator, SEIU Healthcare Illinois/Indiana
Jose Sanchez President/Chief Executive Officer, Norwegian American Hospital
Clarita Santos Director, Community Health Initatives, Blue Cross Blue Shield of Illinois  
Patricia Schou Executive Director, Illinois Critical Access Hosptial Network
Terry Solomon Executive Director, Illinois African American Family Commission
Janna Stansell Policy Analyst, Health and Medicine Policy Research Group
Christina Welter Deputy Director, Cook County Department of Public Health  
LaMar Hasbrouck, M.D., M.P.H. Director, Illinois Department of Public Health  
Antonio  Baxton   Illinois Department of Commerce and Economic Opportunity
Michele L. Bromberg, MSN, APN, BC Illinois Department of Professional Regulation
Bola Delano Illinois Department of Transportation
Colleen Burns Illinois Department of Insurance
Betsy Creamer Illinois Department on Aging  
Elmo Dowd Illinois Environment Protection Agency  
Michael Gelder, M.H.A. Office of Governor Quinn  
Caronina Grimble Illinois Department of Human Services  
Elizabeth Hanselman Illinois State Board of Education
Michael Jones   Illinois Department of Healthcare and Family Services  
Larry O'Brien   Illinois Department of Agriculture
Javette Orgain, M.D., M.P.H. National Medical Association; Illinois State Board of Health  
Linda B. Roberts, MSN, RN Illinois Department of Professional Regulation
Barbara Shaw Illinois Violence Prevention Authority  
David Carvalho , JD Deputy Director, Illinois Department of Public Health  
Teresa Garate, PhD Assistant Director, Illinois Department of Public Health
Leticia Reyes-Nash Division Chief, Illinois Department of Public Health
Amy Sagen Office of Governor Quinn  
Elissa Bassler Illinois Public Health Institute  
Joy Getzenberg University of Illinois, School of Public Health
Laura McAlpine McAlpine Consulting
Richard Sewell University of Illinois, School of Public Health



idph online home
about the department home

Illinois Department of Public Health
535 West Jefferson Street
Springfield, Illinois 62761
Phone 217-782-4977
Fax 217-782-3987
TTY 800-547-0466
Questions or Comments