

Rod R. Blagojevich, Governor Damon T. Arnold, M.D., M.P.H., Director

525-535 West Jefferson Street • Springfield, Illinois 62761-0001 • www.idph.state.il.us

Task Force on Health Planning Reform Friday, August 15, 2008 10:00 AM – 2:00 PM Via Videoconference:

James R. Thompson Center 100 West Randolph Street, Room 9-040 (9th Flr.) Chicago, Illinois (*Primary site*) SIU School of Medicine Telehealth Facility 913 N. Rutledge, Room 1252 Springfield, Illinois

Agenda

10:00 AM	Welcome and Call to Order; Introduction of Members
10:10 AM	Action: Approval of July 14th meeting minutes
10:15 AM	 Testimony: Representatives from the following organizations: Health Facilities Planning Board—current members: Susana Lopatka, Acting Chair James J. Burden Courtney Avery
12:00 PM	Lunch Break
12:30PM	Testimony (cont'd) ● Health Facilities Planning Board—former members and staff: ○ Fred Benjamin ○ Michael Copelin (former Chief, Project Review) ○ Michael Gonzalez ○ Joyce Washington ○ Pat Sweitzer (former Executive Secretary) ○ Ray Passeri (former Executive Secretary)—via telephone
1:30PM	Discussion: Future meetings and agendas
1:45 PM	Other Issues/New Business
2:00 PM	Adjournment