
State of Illinois
Illinois Department of Public Health Application for Search of Birth Record Files

of a Deceased Infant

VR181 (Rev. 8/14) IOCI 15-188   

Section B  - Child's Information Section C  - Applicant Information

FULL LEGAL NAME OF INFANT

(First, Middle, Last)

NAME (First, Middle, Last)

STREET ADDRESS

DATE OF BIRTH (Month, Day, Year) CITY, STATE, ZIP CODE

PLACE OF DEATH (City, State) SOCIAL SECURITY NUMBER

ARE YOU THE MOTHER OF THE DECEASED INFANT?

 Yes     No

DRIVER'S LICENSE/STATE ID NUMBER STATE ISSUED

I affirm, under the penalties for perjury, that the representations made on this application are true to the best of my knowledge

and belief. 

__________________________________________________________________ ___________________

Signature Date

Certified Copy

$15.00
I have received at least one certified copy

of this record prior to this request.

Work Telephone _____________________

Home Telephone _____________________

 Yes     No

Application Instructions
The application must be completed by the mother listed on the birth certificate of the deceased child. The birth

certificate request must be made within 90 days from the date of birth. Additionally, the request must be made

within nine months from the date of death.

Only the mother of the child named on the birth certificate is entitled to order one certified copy of the birth certificate

that is not marked “DECEASED.” The cost for the certified copy is $15. The application must be fully completed

(all boxes) or it will be returned to the requestor.

DO NOT SEND CASH — Make check or money order payable to Illinois Department of Public Health.

Mail to: Division of Vital Records

925 E. Ridgely Ave.

Springfield, IL 62702-2737

Section A  - Birth Information

NAME (First, Middle, Last)

PLACE OF BIRTH (Hospital, City or Town, County)

DATE OF BIRTH (Month, Day, Year) SEX BIRTH CERTIFICATE NUMBER (if known)

FATHER/CO-PARENT’S CURRENT LEGAL NAME (First, Middle, Last)

FATHER/CO-PARENT’S NAME PRIOR TO FIRST MARRIAGE/CIVIL UNION (First, Middle, Last)

MOTHER/CO-PARENT'S CURRENT LEGAL NAME (First, Middle, Last)

MOTHER/CO-PARENT'S NAME PRIOR TO FIRST MARRIAGE/CIVIL UNION (First, Middle, Last)
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